tayaindian.blogg.se

Shrinkit apple ii gs
Shrinkit apple ii gs









shrinkit apple ii gs
  1. Shrinkit apple ii gs driver#
  2. Shrinkit apple ii gs software#
  3. Shrinkit apple ii gs Pc#
  4. Shrinkit apple ii gs plus#
  5. Shrinkit apple ii gs zip#

I've heard of this key called the reset-key. Keyboard with the left-pointing triangle. I reset the IIgs using the control-key and the key on the upper-right side of the Setting Startup to Scan means the IIgs would be able to find the bootable disk in Slot 5,ĭrive 1. Message that the device in Slot 7 was not bootable.

shrinkit apple ii gs

I put a bootable ProDos disk in the 3.5" drive and turned on the IIgs, which gave me a

Shrinkit apple ii gs plus#

Plus an auxiliary 4 mb memory card and a 3.5" Apple disk drive.

Shrinkit apple ii gs zip#

(2) A Zip Accelerator card that is not overclocked in slot 3 Next I carefully inserted the CF card into the CFFA and then the CFFA into slot 7 of my IIgs. Slot to "Scan", then exited the Desk Accessories and turned off my IIgs. I changed Slot 7 to "Your Card" and Startup Then navigated to Control Panel, and to Slots.

shrinkit apple ii gs

Held down the control-key and the escape-key to enter the so-called Desk Accessories, I got one, and with tax it came to exactly $14.00.īefore I put the CFFA with the new CF card into my IIgs, I turned the IIgs on, pressed theĪpple keyboard key (just to the left of the space-bar), held it down, then simultaneously The smallest CF card they sell at this time is a 1 gb SanDisk Type II f Partitions of about 32 mb, which I understand is the maximum size volume that's address-Īble in ProDos, and ProDos is all I use on my IIgs. I was planning on getting a bigger CF card, like maybe 256 mb, so I could have at least 4 He is now usually shipping with the CFFA, and that he plans to mail one to me soon. But Rich sent a note, saying he was temporarily out of the 16 mb CF cards that I did it: bought a CFFA, and got it in the mail a couple of days later. Rich rich Posts: 188 Joined: Sat 6:00 pm Location: Wisconsin Good luck with your choice, either way I think you can't go wrong. It was a fun project for me and I got to become member of the Apple II community that is still active.

Shrinkit apple ii gs software#

The only restriction being that you agree not to just go and resell them.īut for many the deciding factor is that the CFFA project is open, you can download the source code and schematics for all of the software and hardware and learn something along the way. Not to mention that I will offer discounts to people buying 5 or more cards over a short period of time. If I had to guess I would say the currency exchange rates are forcing the price to be so high. Indeed it may even be a little faster because it supports DMA and the CFFA does not. To be honest, Henry has done a nice job getting Joachim Lange's MicroDrive to work like a CFFA.

Shrinkit apple ii gs driver#

He is also working on the new GS/OS driver to support the new v2.0 firmware. Dave Lyons is also currently working on a driver for OS X that will let you read and write CFFA formatted CF cards directly from your Mac. With Dave Lyons' GS/OS driver for the CFFA you get faster access and HFS partition support under GS/OS.

Shrinkit apple ii gs Pc#

Which was important to me.ĬiderPress for windows, included on the documentation CDROM, has supported the CFFA from the beginning and makes transferring files from a Windows PC to your Apple II a breeze. If not return it in good shape, and I will return your money, less shipping.ħ) The CFFA is made in the USA. So you have three months to figure out if you like it or not. The choice can be temporary or permanent (via built-in config boot menu)ĥ) All Run 6 orders include a 16MB CF card loaded with all version of CFFA firmware, ProDOS 1.9 and 2.0.3, and Davex utility, Copy II+, the firmware flash utility, and copy of Dave Schmenk's Excape From Home Brew Computer club game in 3D low-res graphics.Ħ) The CFFA comes with a 90 day no-questions-asked return policy and a 1 year warranty. (typ cost < $10)Ĥ) v2.0 firmware lets you boot from any partition on either device. You would need to provide a IDE to CF converter to use a second CF card. You could nearly buy 2 CFFAs for the price of one MicroDrive/Turbo IDE controller, and there is no chance it is double the value.Ģ) From what I can see the MicroDrive/Turbo IDE controller only works in an Apple IIgs or //e enhanced, where the CFFA works in any Apple II except the //c (which has no slots)ģ) The CFFA now supports two devices with the release of v2.0 firmware. To be honest, I have never tried a Microdrive so I can only go by the published specs.īelow is a list of things I think you should know when making your decision.ġ) The first thing that jumps to mind is the cost.











Shrinkit apple ii gs